Sunday, July 14, 2024

Top 5 This Week

Related Posts

F1 British GP qualifying – Start time, how to watch, channel



McLaren’s Lando Norris set the pace in practice on Friday ahead of his home race, with team-mate Oscar Piastri backing up his performance in second.

Sergio Perez was third-fastest for Red Bull after a difficult run of form in the last few rounds.

What time does qualifying for the British Grand Prix start?

The qualifying for the British Grand Prix will begin at 3pm local time (+1  GMT) on Saturday at the Silverstone Circuit.

  • Date: Saturday, 6 July, 2024
  • Start time: 14:00 GMT / 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST / 16:00 SAT / 17:00 EAT / 10:00 ET / 07:00 PT / 00:00 AEST (Sunday) / 23:00 JST / 19:30 IST  

2024 Formula 1 British Grand Prix session timings in different timezones

Session

GMT

BST

CEST

ET

PT

AEST

JST

IST

FP1

11:30

12:30

13:30

07:30

04:30

21:30

20:30

17:00

FP2

15:00

16:00

17:00

11:00

08:00

01:00¹

00:00¹

20:30

FP3

10:30

11:30

12:30

06:30

03:30

20:30

19:30

16:00

Quali

14:00

15:00

16:00

10:00

07:00

00:00¹

23:00

19:30

Race 

14:00

15:00

16:00

10:00

07:00

00:00¹

23:00

19:30

How can I watch qualifying?

Formula 1 is broadcast live in nearly every country around the world. 

Europe

  • Austria – Servus TV / ORF
  • Belgium – RTBF / Telenet / Play Sports
  • Croatia – Sport Klub
  • Czech Republic – AMC
  • Denmark – TV3+ / TV3 Sport / Viaplay
  • Estonia: Viaplay
  • Finland – Viaplay 
  • France – Canal+
  • Germany – Sky 
  • Greece – ANT1 / ANT1+
  • Hungary – M4
  • Italy – Sky
  • Netherlands – Viaplay / Viaplay Xtra
  • Norway – V sport 1 / V sport + / Viaplay
  • Poland – Viaplay
  • Portugal – Sport TV
  • Spain – F1 DAZN
  • Sweden – Viaplay / V sport motor / TV 10
  • Switzerland – SRF / RSI / RTS
  • UK – Sky Sports F1

Americas

  • USA – ESPN Network
  • Canada – RDS / RDS2 / TSN / Noovo
  • Latin America – ESPN

Asia

  • China – CCTV / Shanghai TV / Guangdong Television Channel / Tencent
  • India – FanCode
  • Japan – Fuji TV / DAZN
  • Malaysia – beIN SPORTS
  • Indonesia- beIN SPORTS
  • Singapore – beIN SPORTS
  • Thailand – beIN SPORTS
  • Vietnam – K+

Oceania

  • Australia – Fox Sports / Foxtel / Kayo / Network Ten
  • New Zealand – Sky

Africa

Can I stream qualifying?

Viewers from selected countries can subscribe to F1 TV to stream qualifying on a device of their choice. Some local broadcasters such as Sky TV (UK) and Movistar (Spain) also offer their own on-demand service. 

Live commentary

Motorsport.com will bring the latest updates from Silverstone throughout the weekend, including live commentary during qualifying on Saturday.

British GP – FP1 results:

British GP – FP2 results:



Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Popular Articles