Thursday, June 1, 2023

Who were the winners in past Grand Prix milestones? – MADCONSOLE

Must Read

a hundredth, two hundredth, three hundredth and so forth – which riders stood on the prime step at each main GP milestone? Discover out right here

The sensational one thousandth Grand Prix will likely be celebrated at this weekend’s SHARK Grand Prix de France, however the place did the different large milestone GPs happen between 1949 to 2023 – and who gained at them? We determined to take somewhat look:

100 – 1962 Spanish GP (Montjuïc)

The a hundredth GP befell in Barcelona with the 50cc, 125cc and 250cc machines making up the grids. Hans Georg Anscheidt, now a MotoGP™ Legend, gained the inaugural 50cc race, whereas Japan’s first GP winner, Kunimitsu Takahashi, gained the 125cc race. Jim Redman, one other MotoGP™ Legend, was the victor in the 250cc class.

200 – 1970 Belgian GP (Spa-Francorchamps)

The well-known Spa-Francorchamps hosted the two hundredth GP at a time when Giacomo Agostini was in his pomp. Unsurprisingly, the legendary Italian gained the 500cc race in Belgium on the method to claiming his fifth successive premier class crown. Rodney Gould and Angel Nieto gained the 250cc and 125cc races, with Nieto’s win performing as his first in the class. The Spanish Legend completed second to Aalt Toersen in the 50cc GP.

300 – 1978 GP of Sweden (Karlskoga)

300 GPs were notched up in Sweden as two-time World Champion Pierpaolo Bianchi claimed victory in the 125cc race, whereas Gregg Hansford picked up a double win in the 250cc and 350cc outings. Barry Sheene gained the 500cc occasion, however the British icon could be crushed to the 1978 title by ‘King’ Kenny Roberts.

400 – 1986 French GP (Le Castellet)

France’s Le Castellet marked 400 GPs as Italy’s Luca Cadalora beat Fausto Gresini to prime honours in the 125cc class. Venezuela’s Carlos Lavado gained the 250cc race on his method to bagging a second Championship, as Eddie Lawson stood on the prime step in the 500cc French GP to assist him in the direction of a second title too.

500 – 1993 Europe GP (Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya)

The midway level. 500 GPs got here and went in Barcelona with Noboru Ueda selecting up the win in the 125cc class. Max Biaggi was the 250cc winner on his method to ending P4 in the 1993 Championship, as Wayne Rainey bagged his penultimate 500cc profession victory.  

600 – 2000 Catalan GP (Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya)

100 GPs later and it was once more Barcelona’s flip to host the newest milestone. Simone Sanna and Olivier Jacque shone in the 125cc and 250cc races, whereas it was eventual World Champion Kenny Roberts Jr who took his third win of the 12 months in the premier class. 

700 – 2006 German GP (Sachsenring)

Germany was the scene for the 700th GP as Mattia Pasini beat Alvaro Bautista to the 125cc win. Yuki Takahashi edged out Alex De Angelis for the intermediate class honours as Valentino Rossi led a prime 4 cut up by lower than a second to say a well-known win at the Sachsenring.

800 – 2012 French GP (Le Mans)

A Grand Prix weekend remembered for Louis Rossi claiming a dream dwelling GP victory in the Moto3™ race. Tom Lüthi and Jorge Lorenzo were the Moto2™ and MotoGP™ winners, with the latter occurring to win his second premier class title.

900 – 2017 Aragon GP (MotorLand Aragon)

Three very acquainted names shared the Moto3™, Moto2™ and MotoGP™ 25-level hauls at the 900th GP: Joan Mir, Franco Morbidelli and Marc Marquez. All three would go on to win the titles in their respective lessons. 

Who will emerge victorious at the one thousandth GP this weekend? It will not be lengthy till we discover out. 

Observe the whole 2023 Season LIVE & VOD with VideoPass!

Supply hyperlink

MADCONSOLE – #winners #Grand #Prix #milestones
2023-05-10 14:05:17

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -
Latest News

KiSS Mugello celebrates its 10th anniversary! – MADCONSOLE

Sustainable innovation, expertise, ardour, and enjoyable are the values on observe, whereas the dedication on this 10th anniversary...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -