Brazilian GP sprint qualifying race: Start time, how to watch, channel

Must read



Mercedes driver Lewis Hamilton is due to start on pole position pending the results of a DRS technical investigation in qualifying.

Max Verstappen is supposed to line up alongside him in second, but is also being investigated by the stewards for a potential rule breach in parc ferme.

What time does the sprint qualifying race start at the Brazilian GP?

The sprint qualifying race for the Brazilian GP will kick off at 4.30pm local time (-3 GMT) on Saturday and is expected to last roughly 30 minutes – barring any red flags or prolonged interruptions.

  • Date: Saturday, November 13, 2021 
  • Start time: 19:30 GMT / 20:30 CEST / 21:30 SAT / 22:30 EAT / 14:30 ET / 11:30 PT / 06:30 AEST (Sunday) / 04:30 JST (Sunday) / 01:00 IST (Sunday)

Can’t find your country or region in the list? Check the Formula 1 schedule page for the broadcast times in your local timezone.

2021 Formula 1 Brazilian Grand Prix session timings in different timezones

Session

GMT

CET

ET

PT

AEDT

JST

IST

FP1

15:30

16:30

10:30

07:30

02:30¹

00:30¹

21:00

Qualifying

19:00

20:00

14:00

11:00

06:00¹

04:00¹

00:30¹

Practice 2

15:00

16:00

10:00

07:00

02:00¹

00:00¹

20:30

Sprint

19:30

20:30

14:30

11:30

06:30¹

04:30¹

01:00¹

Race 

17:00

18:00

12:00

09:00

04:00¹

02:00¹

22:30

How many laps will the sprint qualifying race be at the Brazilian GP?

The Interlagos sprint race will run to 24 laps. As a rule, all sprint races must last 100km, with the lap count decided accordingly. 

For comparison, a full-distance grand prix is held over 305-310km.

Do points get awarded for the sprint qualifying races?

Yes, F1 will offer points for top finishers in the sprint race. The winner will take home three points, the second-placed driver will get two points, and the third-placed finisher will be awarded a single point.

This means that a maximum of 29 points will be up for grabs for drivers across the weekend, including 25 for the win, three for pole position in the sprint race and the bonus point for the fastest lap in the grand prix.

How can I watch the Brazilian GP sprint qualifying race?

Formula 1 is broadcast live in nearly every country around the world. 

Europe

  • Austria – Servus TV / ORF
  • Belgium – RTBF
  • Denmark – TV3 / TV3 Sport / Viasat
  • Finland – MTV
  • France – Canal+
  • Germany – Sky
  • Hungary – M4
  • Italy – Sky
  • Netherlands – Ziggo
  • Poland – Eleven Sports
  • Portugal – Eleven Sports
  • Spain – Movistar / DAZN
  • Sweden – Viasat
  • Switzerland – SRF / RSI / RTS
  • UK – Sky Sports F1

Americas

  • USA – ESPN
  • Canada – RDS / TSN / Discovery Velocity
  • Latin America – Fox Sports / ESPN

Asia

  • China – CCTV / Tencent / Guangdong TV
  • India – Star Sports
  • Japan – Fuji Television
  • Russia – Match TV
  • Turkey – S Sport
  • Rest of Asia – Fox Sports

Oceania

  • Australia – Fox Sports / Network 10
  • New Zealand – Spark Sports

Africa

Brazilian GP Sprint – Starting grid



Source link

- Advertisement -

More articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest article

%d bloggers like this: